space.gif (56 bytes)


AWM gratefully acknowledges the
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
for supporting the production and printing of this booklet.

Writer: Allyn Jackson
Project Coordinator/Designer: Dawn V. Wheeler
Cover Designer: Amy Britt, Colortone Press

Photo credits
Nancy Kopell: Janet Coleman.
Emmy Noether: Courtesy of Emiliana Pasca Noether.
Cathleen Morawetz: James Hamilton.
Olga Taussy-Todd: Callfomia Institute of Technology.
All other photos courtesy of the American Mathematical Society (AMS)

and the individual lecturers.

Online Version
1996, Richard S. Palais and David Massey.
1998 (Revision), Tamara G. Kolda.

More information
Ordering Copies of this Booklet
The Emmy Noether Lecture Series
Contacting the AWM
AWM Home Page

Previous | Index | Next

Copyright ©2005 Association for Women in Mathematics. All rights reserved.